123 Street, NYC, US 0123456789 [email protected]


President Sirleaf Makes Additional Appointments in Government Subject to Senate Confirmation Where Applicable

first_imgPresident Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made a number of appointments in Government affecting the Ministries of Transport, Commerce and Industry, Information, Culture and Tourism; the Liberia Airport Authority and the Liberia Petroleum Refining Company.These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Senate where applicable.Those appointed are:Ministry of TransportMs. Jaunita Traub-Bropleh – Deputy Minister for Lands and RailMinistry of Commerce and IndustryMs. Ellen O. Pratt – Deputy Minister for Industry and Inspector GeneralLiberia Airport AuthorityMr. W. Bako Freeman – Managing DirectorLiberia Petroleum Refining CompanyMr. Willard Russell – Member of the Board of Directors(replacing Mr. Emmanuel Bowier)Ms. Clarice Jah – Member of the Board of Directors(replacing Ms. Nohn Kidau)Ministry of Information, Culture and TourismLynne George Cassell – Assistant Minister, AdministrationJacqueline Capehart – Assistant Minister, TourismWellington Geevon Smith – Assistant Minister, Information ServicesAlbert Jaja – Minister Counselor, Press and Public Affairs,Liberia Embassy, London, EnglandMeanwhile the following positions, created by the President, were dissolved:Deputy Minister Technical ServicesDeputy Minister Culture and TourismDeputy Ministers Robert Kpadeh and Elizabeth E. Hoff are being considered for possible reassignments and roles consistent with their expertise.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments